Northern Girl and Southern Boy

LIFE UPDATES..HOUSE UPDATES..CRAFTING UPDATES..

Crafty Closet January 7, 2010

Filed under: remodeling — northerngirlandsouthernboy @ 8:49 am


I love scrapbooking and all crafts pretty much make me smile. I always dreamed of a space where I could leave every tool out in the open at hands reach. So I looked for inspiration and I realized my hall closet would be a great place for my creative room. Then I googled “office closet” and “craft closet”…and I found this cute office under a stairwell

I didn’t find anything scrapbook related but was ready to go with my room. I had to first clear out the ugly closet and began painting it sunny yellow. Then I got some peg board and accessories at home depot and they even cut it to size for me 🙂 So here is my masterpiece, and yes the office chair isn’t the cutest.

 

I then looked for cute jars and containers to hold all my scrapbooking thingys! It is really hard to keep it organized but a huge improvement from everything in box’s, which makes it hard to be creative.

 

One Response to “Crafty Closet”

  1. Angelica Says:

    Great work on getting your scrapbooking area organized – I’m such a fan of closets transformed into more usable spaces. Thanks for dropping by my blog!


Leave a Reply

