Northern Girl and Southern Boy

LIFE UPDATES..HOUSE UPDATES..CRAFTING UPDATES..

COUCH LOVE February 7, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — northerngirlandsouthernboy @ 8:14 pm

I recently got new living room furniture that I love. I also realized I have had 4 different couches in less than 4 years. They are all different styles as well.. Here’s some pics…Hopefully your favorites are my new purchases!!

The first were 2  light yellow velvet couch’s, they went with my shabby chic look and they were vintage and in mint condition.

My next set was this green couch and chair/ottoman.

 My taste was definitely changing. These hardwood floors are what we found under the dirty carpet. When I bought the house I didn’t even know about the hardwood floors..What a surprise.!
They looked like this for a while, until we refinished them ourselves (which wasn’t too difficult).

Then we got a sectional (below), which worked great for a year when we moved to little rock and had a bigger living room. But when we moved back to washington and into the old house the couch was way too large, so we sold it on CL.

 I love my new chocolate brown sofa, its microfiber which makes it very easy to clean.

I love these green chairs, my mom found them at Costco for a great deal.

 

Leave a Reply

